CTAB appoints new Board Members

Following the recent annual meeting of the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board in Halifax, N.S., two new members were welcomed to the CTAB table.

Ana Maria Ionescu, B.Sc.,C.E.T., has an chemical engineering background. As a Regulatory Affairs Specialist for Source Nutraceutical Inc in Winnipeg Manitoba, she brings to CTAB significant experience and many professional accomplishments as well as membership representation from the Certified Technicians and Technologists Association of Manitoba (CTTAM).

Nancy Wheatley, B.A.Sc.Eng., M.A.Ed., is the current Dean of the School of Construction and Engineering Technologies at Red River College in Manitoba. In addition to her Professional Engineering background, Nancy brings to CTAB extensive academic knowledge and insight. She has been appointed as the newest representative from the National Council of Deans of Technology.

The Canadian Technology Accreditation Board is delighted to have Ana and Nancy join the CTAB team of respected Subject Matter Experts committed to academic excellence within the technology professions.

Photo (Left to right, back to front): Tom Sutton, Neil Sweetapple, Ed Mercer, Joy Brown, Candace Scott, Wilhelm Miller, Bryan Burt, Ana Maria Ionescu, Lorry Fortin
*Wilhelm Miller, previous Past President