PRESS RELEASE: Applied Science/Technology Report Annual Contest - 2015

A comprehensive review by the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board (CTAB) judged each technology report submitted from across the country.

Each of our nationally accredited programs may submit one report for the contest; All Technology reports are judged on originality, complexity, academic rigour, innovation, conclusions and overall presentation format. The finalist were announced following the CTAB Board meeting of October 24, 2015:

FIRST place winners!
Joel Mellish, Max Amsler, Joe Bogner
Computer Engineering Technology - Camosun College
Casey Macauley - CTAB

SECOND place winner!
Jessica Kruk
Architectural Technology Program - Algonquin College
Lorry Fortin - CTAB

THIRD place winners!
James Lei, Peter Oster - NSCC, Jon MacDonald, Katherine Hudak
Electronics Engineering Technology - NSCC
Joy Brown - CTAB

The Canadian Technology Accreditation Board is proud to work with each of these educational agencies and all those that took part in the contest for 2015. For more information on the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board, visit